South West Amateur Pole Championships 2012 - Grand Finals.

South West Amatuer Pole ChampionshipsThe South West Amateur Pole Championships is the UK's newest competition for amateur pole dancers.  The SWAPC was established by PDC Approved Pole Dancing Instructors Kate Johnstone and Varie Anderson of Spin City Pole Fitness, Bristol, with the aim of offering pole students across the South West region the chance to dance, perform and compete! They felt that with the absence of UKAPP this year, there was a huge gap in the pole community and they wanted to offer their students and others from the local area a chance to perform and compete in a professional, welcoming competition. Kate and Varie are also the founders of the UK Professional Pole Championships.

The Grand Final is being held on Saturday the 26th of May 2012 at the Redgrave Theatre in Bristol. Doors open at 7pm and the show starts at 7.30pm. Tickets are only £10 and can be bought from the SWAPC website.

Not only will you be treated to performances from the finalists below - you will also get to see guest performances from the South West's finest pole dancers - Bendy Kate and Sarah Scott.


Beginners Category

Daniella Hewitt
Charlie Mason
Rebecca Dorsett
Jeane Warner
Tasmin Brindley
Victoria Kingston

Intermediate CategoryAmatuer Pole Dancing Competition

Hazel Edmondson
Rachel Brewer
Claire Rowell
Laura Didioma
Lorna Tincknell
Claire Crick
Joanna Marie Barrett
Nicole Lake

Advanced Category 

Suzanna Simms
Steph Foster
Samantha Mountain
Kirsty Crossan
Katie Heap
Kassia Sian Portas
Gemma Johnson
Aneta Matuszewska

Don't miss out - buy your South West Amatuer Pole Championships tickets here!

We will publish full details of the results after the event.